List of IDA PSW-Eligible Countries and Sub-National Regions¹ As of January 2024

Region	Country Name	Lending Eligibility	World Bank FCS List Classification ²	Notes
SAS	Afghanistan	IDA only	Conflict	
AFR	Benin	Gap		Transition*
AFR	Burkina Faso	IDA only	Conflict	
AFR	Burundi	IDA only	Institutional and Social Fragility	
EAP	Cambodia	Gap		Transition*
AFR	Cameroon	Blend	Conflict	
AFR	Central African Republic	IDA only	Conflict	
AFR	Chad	IDA only	Institutional and Social Fragility	
AFR	Comoros	IDA only	Institutional and Social Fragility, Small state	
AFR	Congo, Dem. Rep.	IDA only	Conflict	
AFR	Congo, Rep.	Blend	Institutional and Social Fragility	
AFR	Eritrea	IDA only	Institutional and Social Fragility	Inactive***
AFR	Ethiopia	IDA only	Conflict	
AFR	Gambia, The	IDA only		
AFR	Guinea	IDA only		
AFR	Guinea-Bissau	IDA only	Institutional and Social Fragility	
LAC	Haiti	Gap	Institutional and Social Fragility	
AFR	Kenya	Blend		Sub-national regions: Turkana, West Pokot, Marsabit, Samburu, Isiolo, Mandera, Wajir, Garissa, Tana River, and Lamu
EAP	Kiribati	IDA only		Non MIGA member
ECA	Kosovo	Gap	Institutional and Social Fragility	
ECA	Kyrgyz Republic	IDA only		
EAP	Lao PDR	Gap		Transition**
AFR	Liberia	IDA only		

¹ See note section for details on countries where only certain sub-national regions are PSW-eligible. ² The list of fragile and conflict-affected situations (FCS) is released annually by the World Bank Group and is available <u>here</u>.

AFR	Madagascar	IDA only		
AFR	Malawi	IDA only		
SAS	Maldives	IDA only		
AFR	Mali	IDA only	Conflict	
EAP	Marshall Islands	IDA only	Institutional and Social Fragility, Small state	Non MIGA member
AFR	Mauritania	Gap		Transition*
EAP	Micronesia, Fed. Sts.	IDA only	Institutional and Social Fragility, Small state	
AFR	Mozambique	IDA only	Conflict	
EAP	Myanmar	Gap	Conflict	
SAS	Nepal	IDA only		
AFR	Niger	IDA only	Conflict	
AFR	Nigeria	Blend	Conflict	
SAS	Pakistan	Blend		Sub-national regions: Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Federally Administered Tribal Areas (FATA), Balochistan
EAP	Papua New Guinea	Blend	Institutional and Social Fragility	
AFR	Rwanda	IDA only		
EAP	Samoa	IDA only		
AFR	Sao Tome and Principe	IDA only		
AFR	Senegal	Gap		Transition*
AFR	Sierra Leone	IDA only		
EAP	Solomon Islands	IDA only	Institutional and Social Fragility, Small state	
AFR	Somalia	IDA only	Conflict	
AFR	South Sudan	IDA only	Conflict	
AFR	Sudan	IDA only	Institutional and Social Fragility	
MNA	Syrian Arab Rep.	IDA only	Conflict	Inactive***
ECA	Tajikistan	IDA only		
AFR	Tanzania	IDA only		
EAP	Timor-Leste	Blend	Institutional and Social Fragility, Small state	
AFR	Togo	IDA only		
EAP	Tonga	IDA only		Non MIGA member
EAP	Tuvalu	IDA only	Institutional and Social Fragility, Small state	Non MIGA member
AFR	Uganda	IDA only		
EAP	Vanuatu	IDA only		
MNA	Yemen, Rep.	IDA only	Conflict	

AFR	Zambia	IDA only		
AFR	Zimbabwe	Blend	Institutional and Social Fragility	Inactive***

^{*}PSW-eligible until end of IDA20 due to transition from IDA Only to Gap status.

^{**}PSW-eligible until end of IDA20 due to change in FCS status.

 $[\]ensuremath{^{***}}\xspace$ No active IDA financing due to protracted non-accrual status.