

THE PANDEMIC FUND GOVERNING BOARD

(Updated as of February 2024)
CO-CHAIRS

Chatib Basri

Former Minister of Finance, Indonesia

Sabin Nsanzimana

Minister of Health, Rwanda

	VOTING MEMBERS			
No.	Member	Principal	Alternate(s)	
	Sovereign Contributors (9 seats)			
1.	United States	John N. Nkengasong Ambassador-at-Large, U.S. Global Aids Coordinator and Senior Bureau Official for Global Health Security and Diplomacy Bureau of Global Health Security and Diplomacy Department of State	Eric O. Meyer Deputy Assistant Secretary Department of the Treasury	
2.	European Commission	Martin Seychell Deputy Director General, Directorate General for International Partnerships	Roser Domenech Amado Director of Directorate 'One Health' in DG SANTE	
3.	Germany	Wolfram Morgenroth-Klein Head of Division, Prevention and Pandemic Preparedness, One Health Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ), Germany	Alicia Longthorne Senior Policy Officer, Global Health Policy Division Federal Ministry for Health	
4.	Italy	Francesca Manno Director, Department of International Finance Ministry of Economy and Finance	Eleonora Mei Economic and Financial Analyst Ministry of Economy and Finance	
5.	Indonesia- United Arab Emirates-India	Syarifah Liza Munira Ministry of Health, Indonesia	Ali Sharafi Acting Assistant Undersecretary for International Financial Relationship Sector Ministry of Finance, United Arab Emirates Rajeev Topno Senior Advisor to the WB Executive Director, India	



6.	Canada-United Kingdom- Norway	Kristen Chenier Director of Policy, Infectious Diseases and Pandemic Preparedness within Global Affairs Health and Nutrition Bureau, Canada	Kristine Husøy Onarheim Senior Advisor Norwegian Ministry of Foreign Affairs Niall Fry Team Leader Foreign, Commonwealth & Development Office, United Kingdom
7.	Japan- Australia- Korea- Singapore ¹	Daiho Fujii Deputy Vice Minister for International Affairs Ministry of Finance, Japan	Fleur Davies Assistant Secretary, Multilateral Health Branch, Global Health Division Department of Foreign and Trade, Australia Jisung Moon Deputy Director General, International Finance Bureau, Ministry of Economy and Finance, Korea Derrick Heng Deputy Director-General of Health, Public Health Group Ministry of Health, Singapore
8.	France-Spain- the Netherlands	Anne-Claire Amprou Ambassador for Global Health Ministry of Europe and Foreign Affairs, France	Blanca Yáñez Minondo Head of Department for Multilateral Cooperation and European Union Spanish Agency for International Cooperation for Development Johanneke de Hoogh Head of Section Ministry of Foreign Affairs, The Netherlands
9.	China	Zhijun Cheng Director General of the Department of International Economic and Financial Cooperation Ministry of Finance	Hongxia Li Deputy Director General, Department of International Economic and Financial Cooperation Ministry of Finance
		Non-Sovereign Contril	butors (1 seat)
1.	Bill & Melinda Gates	Kieran Daly Director, Global Health Agencies and Funds	Naveen Rao Vice President, Global Health

¹The Principal for this constituency will rotate, with Japan for the first 12 months, followed by Australia and then Korea for six months, each.



	Foundation- Rockefeller Foundation- Wellcome Trust	Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation	Rockefeller Foundation
	Sovereign Co-Investors (9 seats)		
1.	Bangladesh	Zahid Maleque Minister of Health and Family Welfare	A B M Khurshid Alam Director General, Directorate General of Health Services Ms. Nargis Khanam
			Additional Secretary (Planning), Health Services Division Ministry of Health and Family Welfare
2.	Democratic Republic of Congo	O'neige Nsele Deputy Minister of Finance	Sylvain Yuma Ramazani Secretary General, Ministry of Public Health, Hygiene and Prevention
			Christian Diomi Maboti Alternate Representative, Ministry of Finance
3.	Egypt	Mai Farid Assistant Minister & Executive Director, Economic Justice Unit Ministry of Finance	Mohamed Hassany Assistant Minister of Health
4.	Guyana	Frank Anthony Minister of Health	Zulfikar Ally Deputy Chief of Mission, Embassy of Guyana to the United States
5.	Kyrgyz Republic ²	Vacant	Bakyt Dzhangaziev Deputy Minister of Health
6.	Pakistan	Syed Moazzam Ali Additional Secretary, Ministry of National Health Services, Regulations, and Coordination	Adil Akbar Khan Senior Joint Secretary (World Bank), Ministry of Economic Affairs
7.	Philippines	Ralph G. Recto Secretary of Finance	Dr. Teodoro J. Herbosa Secretary of Health
			Ms. Maria Edita Z. Tan Undersecretary of Finance

² Names of Principal and Alternate to be confirmed.



8.	Rwanda	Claude Mambo Muvunyi Director General, Rwanda Biomedical Center	Gerald Mugabe Director General of External Finance, Ministry of Finance and Economic Planning	
9.	Senegal	Mamadou Moustapha Ba Minister of Finance and Budget	Marie Khemesse Ngom Ndiaye Minister of Health & Social Action	
	Civil Society Organizations (2 seats)			
1.	Global South	Aida Kurtovic Executive Director South-Eastern Europe Regional HIV and TB Community Network	Diah S. Saminarsih Chief Executive Officer Center for Indonesia's Strategic Development Initiatives (CISDI)	
2.	Global North	Elisha Dunn-Georgiou President and CEO Global Health Council	Loretta Wong Deputy Chief of Global Advocacy and Policy AIDS Healthcare Foundation	

^{*}Saudi Arabia – They have yet to confirm the constituency that they will join.



	NON-VOTING MEMBERS		
No.	Member(s)/Focal Point(s)		
	Technical Advisory Panel		
1.	Mike Ryan Executive Director, WHO Health Emergencies Programme TAP Chair		
	Joy St. John Executive Director, Caribbean Public Health Agency TAP Vice-Chair		
	G20 Presidency (Brazil)		
1.	Alexandre Peña Ghisleni Ambassador for Global Health Ministry of Health Antonio Cottas de Jesus Freitas Undersecretary for International Finance and Economic Cooperation		
	Ministry of Finance		
4	Country Observers		
1.	South Africa Anban Pillay Deputy Director General National Department of Health		
2.	Switzerland Erika Placella Head of Health Federal Department of Foreign Affairs		
3.	New Zealand Rebecca Needham Senior Policy Officer (Multilateral) Partnerships, Humanitarian and Multilateral Division Ministry of Foreign Affairs & Trade		
4.	Denmark Marie-Louise Koch Wegter		



	Director for Multilateral Cooperation
	Ministry of Foreign Affairs
5.	Austria
	Representatives to be confirmed.
	Implementing Entities
1.	African Development Bank
	Martha Phiri
İ	Director of Human Capital, Youth and Skills Development
2.	Asian Development Bank
	Dinesh Arora
	Principal Health Specialist, Sectors Group
	Bill Parr
	Regional COVID-19 Project Implementation Coordinator (Consultant)
3.	Asian Investment and Infrastructure Bank
	Rodrigo Salvado
	Director General, Operational Partnership Department
4.	European Investment Bank
	Maria Shaw Barragan
	Director, Global Partners
5.	Inter-American Development Bank
	Pablo Ibarrarán
	Chief of Social Protection and Health
	Ramiro Guerrero
	Principal Specialist – Social Protection and Health Division
6.	FAO
	Katrin Taylor
	Programme Officer – Partnerships and One Health
-	LINUAGE
7.	UNICEF
	Douglas James Noble
	Associate Director, Public Health Emergencies Preparedness and Response
	THE STATE OF THE S
8.	WHO



	Scott Pendergast Director, Health Emergencies Strategy, Programmes and Partnerships
9.	The World Bank Magnus Lindelow Head of Pandemic PPR and Public Health
10.	IFC Farid Fezoua Global Director, Health and Education
11.	CEPI Neren Rau Director of Policy
12.	GAVI The Vaccine Alliance Marie-Ange Saraka Yao Chief Resource Mobilisation & Growth Officer
	David Kinder Director of Development Finance
13.	The Global Fund Harley Feldbaum Head of Strategy and Policy
	Other Observers
1.	Africa CDC Jean Kaseya Director General
2.	WOAH Emily Tagliaro Head, Engagement and Investment Department
3.	G20 JFHTF Serina Ng Executive Head
4.	Trustee Darius Stangu Senior Financial Officer



5. Legal
Nneoma Nwogu
Senior Counsel